Magic & Cocktails

Last night I was lucky enough to visit The Magic Castle for a fancy evening with friends. Just knowing that they have a strict dress code was enough to get me excited for the night out, not to mention visiting a famous (and exclusive) Hollywood landmark.

Swag collected from The Magic Castle

Swag collected from The Magic Castle

In addition to the evening-wear requirement you can’t use cell phones or cameras inside, which is both liberating and a major struggle for Millennials like myself. But it is a perfect excuse for not having great photos. The ambiance is captivating from the moment you arrive in the lobby and use the magic words to enter through the hidden doorway.

The boy and I inside The Magic Castle

The boy and I inside The Magic Castle

The boy and I arrived early and waited for the rest of our group at the bar. In the meantime I enjoyed the ‘Lovely Assistant’, a delicious cocktail with citrus and champagne. To be perfectly honest, the food was just okay, particularly for the price. But I suppose it’s one of those places you visit for the experience, not the fine dining.

Outside The Magic Castle

Outside The Magic Castle

So another LA venue is marked off the to-do list, plus a celebrity sighting and a magic show makes for one of the most exciting Sunday nights I’ve had in a very long time.

Share Your Thoughts

