Going Bananas

I don’t usually say this about recipes I find online (mainly because I have a knack for messing things up even while strictly following instructions), but OMG these are delicious! While getting more fresh produce into my diet is great, it does mean I have to get used to food spoiling. Throwing away food is not something I’m good at considering I’m used to dining on heavily processed snacks that could outlive me. But, I’m excited about getting inventive and finding different uses for what I have lying around, in particular with my favorite fruit, bananas.

Monkey Bars with Brown Butter Frosting

Monkey Bars with Brown Butter Frosting

I found this recipe for Banana Bars (or Monkey Bars) with brown butter frosting and they turned out even better than I had hoped. This was even more exciting considering I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream as I begin to use healthy substitutes in my baking. My first victory in healthier baking!

One thought on “Going Bananas

  1. Pingback: The Table That Almost Wasn’t | Honey for Bear

Share Your Thoughts