Sequined Dreams

When I was younger I avoided sequins like the plague. Mind you, finding a prom dress that wasn’t covered in sparkle was no easy task.  However, now that I’m an adult I have a greater appreciation for sequins and the subtle touch of elegance it can bring to an otherwise simple daytime look. Dress them up with a feminine blouse and pumps, or down with a denim button down and some ankle boots. Here are some of my picks for any budget and style (I especially love the tribal prints!).

Sequin Skirts

1. Forever 21 Sequined Georgette Mini Skirt ($34.80) I own this one 🙂

2. BCBGMAXAZRIA Pencil Skirt – Sequin Embellishments ($348; on sale for $261!)

3. Yumi Kim Ana Skirt in Blue/White Combo ($193)

4. Forever 21 Beads & Sequins Mini Skirt ($42.80)

5. Sabine Tribal Sequin Mini ($98; on sale for $69.99!)

6. GUESS Skirt – Mariel Sequin ($128; on sale for $89.60!)

One thought on “Sequined Dreams

Share Your Thoughts

