Monogramming Madness

As of yesterday, I have Internet! It was kind of nice to go semi-off the grid, but I have so many things I’m excited to share in the blog world.

Beautiful monogrammed glass box

Beautiful monogrammed glass box

Amidst all the packing and unpacking I’ve gotten rid of even more items that were cluttering up my life and it is such a blessing to be forced to purge. Yes, it is finally time to let go of the prom dresses that have been sitting in my closet for six years and the novelty sized plastic margarita cups from a trip to Cabo three years ago. I’ve also taken note of the monogramming that adorns many of my belongings.

Just two of my monogrammed towels.

Just two of my monogrammed towels

To me, monogramming instantly makes items look more formal. All but one of my towels (bath and beach) is monogrammed. I have monogrammed storage bins, decorative boxes, not to mention an adhesive that I placed on my car window. Yes, I do know many other southern girls who have monogrammed their cars.

Yes, my initials even grace my car.

Yes, my initials even grace my car

While it seems to be more of a southern trend, it is something I’d like to incorporate into my west coast life. In my own experience, I’ve found monogramming to be particularly useful around graduation or cotillion when you are giving (and receiving) many presents. A little bit of personalization keeps them from feeling like generic mass gifts.

A great collapsible storage bin that was a graduation gift

A great collapsible storage bin that was a graduation gift

One thought on “Monogramming Madness

  1. Pingback: Loving Local | Honey for Bear

Share Your Thoughts

