Beautiful Banana Bread

Banana bread is the one thing I have been able to bake since childhood. I can still remember making it for various occasions in elementary school and being so proud of my creation. To this day I still get a little bit of pride when it turns out just right, even though it’s so simple to make. But sometimes the simple things are the best.

Fresh loaf of banana bread

Fresh loaf of banana bread

As usual, I had some bananas that were ready to be made into a delicious baked good and I decided to turn to old reliable. This basic recipe is also great for healthy baking substitutes! For this batch I used whole-wheat flour. Side note: I usually sprinkle some brown sugar on top to give it a glistening finish.

One thought on “Beautiful Banana Bread

Share Your Thoughts

