O Griddle! My Griddle!

In order to fuel up for our flea market visit this past weekend we had to properly carb up. Given that we were going to get up early anyways we decided to visit The Griddle Cafe. The cafe is a Hollywood breakfast spot where if you don’t want to wait in line, you best be there when it opens.

The Griddle Cafe on Sunset

The Griddle Cafe on Sunset

The boy had been suggesting The Griddle for a while and while I’m a breakfast enthusiast I was reluctant to commit to getting up that early on a weekend. I am frequently disappointed by places that supposedly have amazing breakfasts, so I went in with very low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised!

The Banana Nana pancakes, notice they're spilling over the side of the plate

The Banana Nana pancakes, notice they’re spilling over the side of the plate

Although I wanted to split an order of pancakes as I anticipated an inhuman amount of food coming our way, the boy would have none of it. We ordered the “Banana Nana Pancakes” and the “Addicted to Noisella Stuffed French Toast”. Both were delicious but we barely made a dent given the insane size of the Banana Nana pancakes.

Addicted to Noisella french toast, so much delicious sugar!

Addicted to Noisella french toast, so much delicious sugar!

Personally, I preferred my pick (the french toast) but both were great and should I ever find myself up that early in Hollywood again I would definitely return!

Share Your Thoughts

