Loving Local

While exercising my shopping muscles in anticipation of Black Friday, I’ve been shopping local to make some Christmas purchases. One of my favorite Huntsville spots is Harrison Brothers Hardware, a historic hardware store downtown that has a variety of locally made goods. I love the collection of home and kitchen items amongst the unique decor.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also visited The Switchhouse, a local and organic focused store where I picked up an eggnog candle that I can’t wait to take home!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For the first time I visited Mint Julep Market, which is similar to University Pickers but features less furniture and more gift items, including many adorable monogrammed goodies.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Share Your Thoughts

