A White T-Shirt & Jeans & Elephants

Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses, Forever 21 parka, Kate Spade bag, Zara shirt, Madewell jeans, Gap flats & elephant scarf

Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses, Forever 21 parka, Kate Spade bag, Zara shirt, Madewell jeans, Gap flats & elephant scarf

As much as I enjoy fashion and shopping I am by no means a fashionista. I’m far too cheap to display any truly awe-inspiring ensembles here (ex. you will not see me wearing $600 shoes anytime soon). But what I do know is how to make the most of what you have. I love dressing up in sundresses, work-appropriate pencil skirts, or cocktail attire whenever I can validate it. However, my day-to-day wardrobe is much more low-key, especially once I learned that my office’s dress code was way more casual than I expected. Particularly on weekends when I’m running errands or just going to the movies, my main focus is comfort and my budget. I’ve realized that more often than I’d like to admit, I’m in one of several pairs of jeans with a white T-shirt and a few accessories to create the illusion that I’m donning a completely new outfit.

elephants_sunglasses

Even though these glasses are big, the slight cat-eye makes them less bug-like

elephants_bag

Kate Spade is one of my favorite brands – I love the functionality & vibrant color of this bag

One thought on “A White T-Shirt & Jeans & Elephants

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Fashion Look Pleases Me Even if it is Not for the Catwalk

Share Your Thoughts

