Magnet Mementos

I’ve collected a handful of souvenir buttons (mostly from Disneyland) over the years. They sufficed as home decor  while stuck to a bulletin board in a college dorm room, but they don’t really have a place on the walls of my new apartment. On Pinterest I came across the easiest DIY project ever: turn them into refrigerator magnets.

The main tools for this DIY

The main tools for this DIY

I had the best of intentions, as I usually do with my DIY endeavors. Stick the magnets to the back of the buttons. Done. However, I realized that the magnets I purchased weren’t self-adhesive as I had assumed. Plus, the pin on the button protruded too far for one magnet on the back to reach the fridge. I used my wire cutters to get the pin out, then hot glued two magnets on top of one another and to the button. A little more difficult than originally planned, but not impossible!

My new lovely Disney magnets

My new lovely Disney magnets

Share Your Thoughts

