Tropical Mornin’ To Ya

Given the 90°+ heat this week, my morning smoothie needed a refreshing makeover. I still rely on my equation of equal parts frozen fruit, Greek yogurt, and liquid, but for this iteration I opted for a tropical fruit blend and original almond milk.

The makings of a tropical breakfast

The makings of a tropical breakfast

In addition to Greek yogurt, almond milk, and frozen fruit I sometimes add a smidgen of honey and I’m working on adding more and more spinach to up my leafy-green intake. Since it’s a beautiful Saturday morning I decided to fancify my breakfast with a wine glass. Happy weekend!

Making my breakfast a little fancy

Making my breakfast a little fancy

2 thoughts on “Tropical Mornin’ To Ya

Share Your Thoughts

