Sleeping Beauty

In addition to worrying about usual things like breaking a fingernail or taking care of my hair, as a LA woman in my mid-twenties anti-aging is already a hot topic. Yes, at the ripe old age of 24 I have begun getting advice, solicited and not, about Botox, Retinol Cream, and other tricks to stunt the signs of aging.

My most recent choice is Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Night Cream

My most recent choice is Neutrogena’s Healthy Skin

A few years ago I started using a night cream after washing my face each evening. I didn’t put much thought into it, but I figured it couldn’t hurt and I had to moisturize before bed anyways. As a compulsive researcher I have read many articles about cosmetic procedures and natural remedies to maintain my youth. I’m trying to not get too fixated and just enjoy my 20s, but I’m definitely open to integrating small changes into my daily life that future me might appreciate.

Morning Glamour Pillow Cases

Morning Glamour Pillow Cases

I’ve heard satin pillow cases prevent wrinkles and minimize frizzy hair. I did a little digging and the number of “miracle” pillow cases, even those with copper fibers, is astounding. Before I make a sizable investment I’ve started using a less expensive option, Morning Glamour, to see if I even like sleeping on satin. So far, so good. Not that I’m able to compare, but I believe my hair is getting more manageable and fortunately I still look 24, so my pillow case definitely isn’t causing wrinkles. My biggest problem, however, is that for as long as I can remember I’ve slept on my stomach and your back is the best for wrinkle prevention. Now I have to focus on fixing 24 years of sleeping habits…

Share Your Thoughts

