Home Sweet Home

My infrequent trips home require a lot of prep by my mom and I’m as excited to see her as I am to eat. We typically go out for meals instead of dining on homemade cuisine, but my mom’s dessert game is on point. Here are my favorites that are always awaiting my arrival.

Chocolate & peanut butter chip fudge

Chocolate & peanut butter chip fudge

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge:

  • 2 Cups Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
  • 1 Can (14 oz) Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • 1 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • A Dash of Salt
  • 1 Cup of Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips
peanutbutterfudge

The foil makes cleanup & cutting so much easier

  1. Remove from heat once smooth and add peanut butter chips while stirring to distribute evenly.
  2. Once mixed but before chips start to melt, spread mixture into foil-lined pan and refrigerate for two hours.
  3. Lift foil from pan and dice to desired size of fudge pieces.
I let my mom handle the sharp objects

I let my mom handle the sharp objects

 

Chow Mein Crunchies:

  • ½ Cup Creamy Peanut Butter
  • 1 Package (6 oz) Butterscotch Morsels
  • 1 Can (3 oz) Chow Mein Noodles
Spoonfuls of crunchies

Spoonfuls of crunchies

  1. Combine peanut butter and butterscotch morsels in a double boiler over low heat and stir until melted.
  2. Mix in Chow Mein Noodles. Once noodles are coated, drop by teaspoon on waxed paper and chill in the fridge until hard.
Ready for the fridge!

Ready for the fridge!

Share Your Thoughts

