A White T-Shirt & Jeans & Glitz

Target sweater, Anthro shirt, Madewell jeans, Madden Girl booties, Coach bag

Target sweater, Anthropologie shirt, Madewell jeans, Madden Girl booties, Coach bag

My style addiction this season has to be embellished sweaters. I typically collect an assortment of colorful, but plain, sweaters each fall that quickly wear out and get discarded after one season. Since I love colors, my clothes are difficult to mix and match, so I’m trying to get more monochromatic. This sweater I got on Black Friday was a steal, and the beads make accessorizing almost unnecessary. The grey booties were another great Black Friday deal from DSW. I’m always on the lookout for nice-fitting, inexpensive white T-shirts because I burn through them pretty quickly. This scooped hem style from Anthro creates a layered look that isn’t bulky or too warm.

target_embellished_sweater

My hair is the result of my first experience with velcro rollers, expect more on that later

simple_accessories

I didn’t want to distract from the embellishment so I decided to stick with a ring & Betsy Johnson earrings

winter_layers_LA

Fall is my favorite season for fashion, but wearing layers in temperate LA weather is a challenge

Bonus blooper - the boy told me to stand up straight - too much?

Bonus blooper – the boy told me to stand up straight – too much?

3 thoughts on “A White T-Shirt & Jeans & Glitz

  1. Pingback: Tie the Sweater Back | Honey for Bear

  2. Pingback: Happiness: Part 8 | Honey for Bear

Share Your Thoughts

