Getting Glam

This weekend I took the boy out for a special birthday dinner. To make the night a little more memorable, I tried GlamSquad, a beauty service in LA, NY, and Miami that brings hair and makeup professionals right to your door.

glamsquad_half

All ready for date night

Despite my best efforts, I’m pretty challenged when it comes to beautification. GlamSquad is my new savior. Even though it’s super affordable, for my first run I scored a Gilt City deal for a blowout and makeup application. In addition to the convenience of coming to you, you can book appointments on your phone with their app and browse a menu of hair and makeup styles.

glamsquad_closeup

I wish I could do this myself!

I wanted to channel my inner vintage Hollywood vixen and chose ‘The Starlet’ for my hair and mixed ‘The Icon’ red lips with ‘The Flirt’ winged liner.

glamsquad_sideview

Love vintage waves

When I’m getting ready for a night out I usually throw together some beachy waves. This more structured pin-curl look is elegant, but doesn’t need a zillion bobby-pins to keep it all together.

glamsquad_full

If only I could pull of this look everyday

The boy was completely surprised when I revealed I had gotten all done up for the evening. He couldn’t stop commenting on how I looked like a 1940’s movie starlet. Now I know if I’m ever craving a look that’s beyond my beauty skill set, I can call on GlamSquad.

4 thoughts on “Getting Glam

Share Your Thoughts

